The Central European Tectonic Groups is an open scientific association bringing together the geoscientists with the interest in geodynamic processes of the Earth crust in a broad measure. The main topics of the annual meetings are the problems of structural evolution of the orogenic belts, the basin evolution, relationship of magmatism and tectonics and many others, studied by the methods of structural geology, petrology, geochemistry, sedimentology and geophysics.

CETEG 2015 "Kadaň" - Conference program and final remarks

Dear Participants,

We would like to provide you some important information about the conference.

The conference program and registration

The conference program and list of poster presentations is available for download. Please, if you have any issue related to the program, let us know as soon as possible and we will do our best to adapt to possible modifications.

VARISCAN 2015 - The Variscan belt: correlations and plate dynamics

The 2015 edition of the now traditional conference dedicated to the Variscan-Alleghenian orogen will be held on 9-11 June, 2015 in Rennes, France. We warmly invite you to participate and submit an abstract now.
The registration is now open. Abstracts have to be submitted through the conference website There, you will also find the second circular and more up-to-date information.

CETEG 2014 "Lądek" - The second circular and registration extension


12th Meeting of the Central European Tectonic Studies Groups
19th Meeting of the Czech Tectonic studies Group (ČTS)

 LĄDEK ZDRÓJ – Geovita
(Orlica-Śnieżnik Dome, the Sudetes)
23-26 April 2014

Second circular

The registration deadline is extended to 28th February 2014 but not longer

The meeting is organized by

Polish Academy of Sciences, Institute of Geological Sciences, Wrocław Research Centre
Wrocław University, Institute of Geological Sciences
Polish Geological Institute, Lower Silesia Division
Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, Institute of Geology

Organizing team

Andrzej Żelaźniewicz, Janusz Badura, Stanisław Burliga, Mirosław Jastrzębski, Wiesław Kozdrój, Aleksandra Redlińska-Marczyńska, Wojciech Stawikowski, Jacek Szczepański, Maksymilian Twyrdy , Alicja Grad

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer